#RPGaDAY 2017 – What do you anticipate most for gaming in 2018?

Maybe I’m being overly optimistic, but for 2018 I’m anticipating the announcement of a proper Fallout RPG. I have ZERO knowledge that such a thing will be happening, but with Modiphius producing a mini-based skirmish game and Fantasy Flight Games producing a board game, it seems like it’s only a matter of time. If it happens using a system with which I’m already familiar (like FFG’s narrative dice system, aka Genesys), then so much the better.

I’m also looking forward to the release of the Sentinels Comics superhero RPG. I like superhero games in concept, but I’ve never really been able to get into one. Maybe this will be another game that I wish I could like, but just can’t figure out how to utilize in campaign play, or maybe it won’t. I want to see it, though.

Categories: Random Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

