#RPGaDAY 2017 – Which RPG have you played the most in your life?

I started with Dungeons & Dragons and I always come back to Dungeons & Dragons. Since my first experience with the Moldvay (and Mentzer; we mixed and matched freely ’cause we didn’t know the difference) boxed sets back in 1982, I have played every edition released: D&D, AD&D, AD&D 2nd Edition, D&D 3rd edition, D&D 3.5, D&D 4th edition, and D&D 5th edition.

There have been other games, to be sure. We played a LOT of Paranoia when I was in school in Germany because it was quick and easy and we could play it during our lunch period. In the ’90s I played a LOT of West End Game’s Star Wars RPG because the friends I played with weren’t allowed to play D&D (the whole Satanic Panic thing). But through it all, there was always Dungeons & Dragons.

No matter how I feel about a particular edition, there’s a part of me that still wants to play D&D. I expect that won’t change, even if the edition I play and the current edition don’t always match up.

Categories: D&D | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “#RPGaDAY 2017 – Which RPG have you played the most in your life?

  1. Clay

    Same here.

    Which edition do you think you have played the most?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

