#RPGaDAY 2017 – What published RPG do you wish you were playing right now?

Do CRPGs count? Since I’m sitting at work as this is published, almost any tabletop RPG would do, but it all likelihood, if I wasn’t at work, I’d be playing Elder Scrolls Online. I have five characters there, though I tend to concentrate on one at a time.

Altmer Sorceress

 

Khajiit Nightblade

 

Argonian Dragonknight

 

Argonian Warden (Vampire)

 

Nord Warden (Werewolf)

Grizzled Adam is a play on Grizzly Adams, ’cause Wardens get a bear companion. Grizzled Adam also has a bear mount and a bear cub pet. I’m no longer enthused about playing him because he’s really a joke character and I tend to lose interest in them after a while.

Some of them don’t have titles because ESO Database hasn’t been updated to accept titles (or locations) from the Morrowind expansion yet.

“But CRPGs aren’t REAL RPGs! Don’t cop out!” — You might say.

*Exasperated Gasp* “Fine.” — My response.

If I could play ANY tabletop RPG right now instead of being at work, I think I’d like to play Rifts® for Savage Worlds. Rifts was one of those RPGs I always heard about growing up, but never actually saw in the wild, as it were. When it was submitted for an ENnie Award this year, I had a chance to look through the books and I really like what I saw. I’m fairly certain the Palladium version’s rules would not be to my liking, but I already know and like Savage Worlds and this looks right up my alley. Who doesn’t want to play a Dragon Glitter Boy?

 

Categories: Random Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

