#RPGaDay2015 – Favorite non-RPG Thing to Come Out of RPGing

RPG a day 2015 - Twitter

That’s easy: friends. Apart from my wife, I can’t think of one real friend I have that I didn’t meet through role-playing games. To me, that’s Gary Gygax’s true legacy: the creation of a huge network of friends and colleagues so many of us share. Without the influence of role-playing games, my life would be unrecognizable. I wouldn’t even begin to guess what I’d be doing, who I’d be hanging out with, what my job would be. It has, quite literally, informed every aspect of my life.

Categories: Random Thoughts | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

