#RPGaDay2015 – Favorite Fantasy RPG

RPG a day 2015 - Twitter

I have to go with Dungeons & Dragons. It was my first RPG and the fantasy RPG to which I always return. There are plenty of other fine fantasy RPGs out there (Dungeon Crawl Classics, HackMaster, Dragon Age/Fantasy AGE, any retroclone), but none have that special place in my gamer heart like D&D. Just don’t ask “Which edition?” because that’s an entirely different question.

Categories: Random Thoughts | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “#RPGaDay2015 – Favorite Fantasy RPG

  1. vishalicious

    All I ever played was 2nd edition. Its been 20 years since I gamed, but I think of it a bit. I remember loving the backstory and setting for Earthdawn though. And the magic system for Ars Magica.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

