#RPGaDay2015 – Favorite Media You Wish Was an RPG

RPG a day 2015 - Twitter

 

There isn’t one. While there are some CRPGs I wish I had tabletop setting material for (Elder Scrolls and Fallout, I’m looking at you!), generally, I don’t play RPGs based on popular media. Star Wars and Star Trek (which I haven’t actually played in decades) are the exceptions. Star Wars is expansive enough (it’s a whole galaxy, after all), that I don’t usually hit that “Is it canon?” brick wall that my brain sometimes throws up when I’m playing in established popular-media settings. It’s just a personal thing, though. When I do play an RPG based on popular media, though, I do like to be able to create my own characters. I’m not a fan of playing a statted-out character I’ve seen up on the screen.

Categories: Random Thoughts | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

