#RPGaDay2015 – Kickstarted game most pleased you backed

RPG a day 2015 - TwitterI kickstart more supplements and game aids than I do actual games, because I know from experience, it’s YEARS before I get to try new games I get through Kickstarter. Having said that, I can find no fault with any of the Kickstarters I’ve back from Monte Cook games (Numenera, The Strange, the Numenera boxed set). They hit their goals, have excellent customer service, and produce a quality product… that I’ve never used. Not because I don’t like the games, but because there’s SO many games to play, and they just haven’t made the rotation yet. (Of course, I’m writing these ahead of time, so it’s possible that I’ve played a Cypher system game by the time this actually posts.)

Both Reaper Bones and Dwarven Forges Kickstarters have provided me with tons of cool things to use, but I probably spent too much money for things I don’t use that frequently. I don’t have buyer’s remorse, exactly. They were a good deal at the time, to be sure, but would I really have noticed the lack of savings had I just purchased the products as I needed them? I have HUNDREDS of unpainted Bones miniatures now

 

Categories: Random Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

