D&D 30-Day Challenge – Day 30

D&D 30 Day Challenge

Day 30 – Best Playing/DMing experience

My best DMing experience was the first session of a Ptolus game I ran back in D&D 3.5. I think it might have been my first Ptolus game after we finished up The World’s Largest Dungeon. I was fully prepared, everything hit on all cylinders and players complimented me after the game. It happened to also be the most number of players I had at once at that particular table. I don’t remember a lot of the details now (it was 9 years ago, after all), but I remember the PCs went into Ptolus’s sewers looking for some lost kids or something like that.

My best playing experience probably happened at Gen Con. When I attended primarily as an attendee (I go now as an exhibitor on Author’s Alley) and Monte Cook’s OK — Your Turn message board community was thriving, we used to coordinate a bunch of off-grid games. It was like a mini convention within the convention. We played a lot of Monte Cook’s Arcana Evolved. One particular member of that board, Varianor, used to run faen (AE’s version of elves, but more faerie like, including a pixie-expy)-themed games. They were fast-paced, wacky fun.

Categories: D&D, Random Thoughts | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

