Reapermas

So, back in August, I backed the Reaper Bones Kickstarter at the Vampire (or the Holy Shit Do I Get A Lot of Miniatures) Level.

(There are some REALLY long .jpgs after the jump, along with the bulk of the text of this post; I just didn’t want to have these huge images on the main page. Hopefully, I formatted it correctly.)

Basically, I’ll be getting this:

Bones Vampire

That’s a lot of miniatures, right? OK, well, that’s not ALL I’ll be getting, because I added some extra on to my pledge:

Bones Add-Ons

Not all of them, but I don’t remember now which of the add-on I’ll be getting (though I do remember trading Sophie for the Clockwork Dragon & the Undead Giant, and I’m getting a couple of storage cases). So, when they get delivered, it’ll be like Christmas!

Anyway, the point of this isn’t to brag, but rather to introduce an experiment. Now, I can’t let all these awesome, awesome minis just languish unpainted for decades (not that I’ve ever done that), so I have my work cut out for me. Initially, I thought I would leave them all in their wrappers, and pull one out and paint them one-at-a-time.

Yeah, right.

I will paint them one-at-a-time, and blog about it, showing the before, during, and after pictures for each one. You’ll be able to laugh along with me as I put my meager painting skills on display for all the world to see! Who knows, by the end of it, maybe you’ll even see improvement. Heck, I’ll even do the same for the miniatures my wife is going to paint. She’s painted one miniature from scratch in her whole life and she blows me out of the water.

2012 was the year of Spending Money on Kickstarters. 2013 will be the Year of Reaping those rewards.

Categories: Random Thoughts | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

